top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAllie

My very first post!

Updated: Aug 12, 2019

Welcome friends! This is my very first post, And I am gonna share with you what this blog is all about!

Hello there!


Welcome to my blog! This is my very first time doing anything like this. I don't have any social media (Nor do I want it, I know weird!) So I'm not used to posting anything, bear with me here! Anyways Hi I'm Allie! I'm a full time student and from all over the united states. I'm Home schooled and have been for my entire life! I have an overwhelming passion for makeup and trying to make friends. (emphasis on trying) I love macaroni and cheese, and I have the worlds longest list of allergies I also enjoy horse back riding! but enough about me onto what this blog is about!



Blog contents

- makeup

- fashion

- travel

- lifestyle

- journeys

- hardships

- baking

- horses

(literally everything)



So that's a lot right! I really want this blog to be a free space where creativity roams, you don't have to stick to one thing you can do anything. One of my favorite verses is Philippians 4:13 "I can do anything through Christ who strengthens me" And its so true, you really can! This blog will be about the journeys I've faced and how I've overcome them. But not in a selfish way, What I'm hoping to achieve is that my experiences will help those who are going through the same things. Because let's face it being a teenager is really hard. Your views on the world are constantly changing, and I'm sure you are trying to find where you stand in all this turmoil that is called life. That's why I named this blog "living life through growing eyes" we are growing and figuring out how to navigate the world with our growing eyes! So I'm going to focus on keeping it real and not sugarcoating things. Life is really hard and all the influencers we see on social media say your life should be perfect with no effort and you should never have to deal with hard things. That is the exact opposite of the truth, hardships are what shapes our character!



Basicallyyyy, I'm planning on having a whole bunch of posts on different topics! I am an aspiring MUA and I am doing an internship here with a local makeup artist so a lot will be about that. I bake quite frequently and will share recipes I have found from my favorite sites etc. I am really loving horseback riding so I may also have some content about that! All in all this blog is just gonna be a random blog of randomness! i would really appreciate your feedback (cause i don't want this to be major cringe!!) So, that's my first post! short for now but just wanted to introduce what I am all about till next time bye!!

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page