top of page
Search
  • Kaley

My Style - Kaley


Hellooo my name is Kaley, I am a friend of Allie’s (in case you were wondering) and in this post I am going to talk about style- as in my style, and how I gain inspiration for the things that I like.



Overall, I would describe my style as eclectic. I am not a girly person, but that does not necessarily mean I only like dark clothing and whatnot. I think that I gravitate towards lots of neutrals and darker tones, but I do like colors such as different shades of blue, mauve, and different greens. I have always been drawn to things and people that are different, whether it is clothing, music, makeup etc. so this plays a factor into my sense of style (some people just think I am weird), but this is due to me really enjoying art and creativity. I am also not a very talkative or outgoing person, so I believe that expressing the things that I like through makeup or clothes for example is a good way to rather show my personality without the talking part.


The styles that I like can range from all over the place, because I like edgy things, bohemian things, and things that you would probably see back in the 80s or 90s. My liking towards all these different genres mostly stem from things like old bands that I like, newer artists that I like, and just my personality in general. I think that if you analyze factors about yourself like for example, what music you gravitate towards or the things that you find yourself being drawn to are good ways to discover what your style is.






Style does not have to be restricted to one adjective; my likings are very scattered around when it comes to different topics. As far as clothing, one day I am in something that would be considered more edgy, and then the next day I am in something that would be considered more light or “girly” I guess you could say. I love mom jeans, stripes, different types of blouses. Recently a lot of retro and vintage type clothing have been added to my closet. Makeup also plays a big role, as I love dark lip colors like purples and browns. I have a lot of fun creating different looks with eye shadow, in which can be dark and heavy one day, light, and summery the next day. Music is another big part of my overall style, and I think many can relate to this. I like all sorts of different genres, like alternative, alternative rock, indie, country, (the list goes on) and a lot of these artists and their different aesthetics have actually helped me in discovering the different types of things I like. I think music is a very big outlet when it comes to creativity. I have found that many of the different artists I listen to regularly actually have similar styles to the things that I wear, or what I just like in general.




When I was younger I would typically stick to the same styles- I had my phase where I only liked pink and boybands, then I had my phase where I was "goth", and now that I have gotten older I really enjoy discovering all sort of different things. It is very hard for me to stick to one type of look or one type adjective to describe my overall style and likes as, but I think that if you are struggling to describe yourself in one way it could be a sign you have the same deal going on as I do- you just like alllllll sorts of different things that cannot be smashed into one word.


With all that being said, I guess I can just say I like different things, different people, and this means that my style is very all over the place. I am a person who really enjoys creativity in all different areas, and this has lead me to believe that paying attention to things like what music you like, the clothes you’re drawn to, the people you find interesting, etc. can be beneficial to discovering your sense of style. Thank you for reading! :)







93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page