top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAllie

A day in the life of quarantine (with Sunshine and Rain!)

Updated: Jun 2, 2020

Hello loves! I am so excited to be posting today! A friend and I were talking and we decided we really wanted to do something together. ( a lot of talk of this was before quarantine) so when we became quarantined we decided what better time than now right? so I bring you the day in the life of quarantine x2! Go check out her post here: A day in the life of qurantine!





The first order of business, My mom opens my door at 9 am to the welcome onslaught of kittens. This is Apple juice AJ for short. His favorite thing to do (besides terrorizing his mom (me) in the middle of the night) Is to come in my room when the door is open and purr and lick me awake Its cute at 9 am it's terrorizing at 2 am. So I usually start my day out with some kitten cuddles It's amazing!


Next, I grab a drink of water that usually sits on my bed. This water bottle is a lifesaver it screws on really tight and doesn't spill all over the place! I get really thirsty in the middle of the night (probably because all that talking in my sleep is parching 😂) so it's very nice to have right next to me so I don't risk actually waking up...



I know this is totally anticlimatic but I grab a hoodie almost every time I get out of bed. I get really cold very easily but for some reason, I love sleeping in a freezing cold room with my heated blanket! So as soon as I leave my heat filled oasis of blankets naturally I need something else to keep me warm.


Shower time! Now I have to admit... and I know we have done this at least once during quarantine! this was the first day I had taken a shower in like 4 or 5 days... I know I know! gross! but I have good reasoning! my parents are renovating a bathroom and there are a bunch of leaks they had to fix, so they had to shut off the water and every time I was going to take a shower the water was off! not to mention I don't shower in this bathroom so it was just all wacky. Enough of me explaining my excuses. I showered that's all that matters😂


I am also doing this hair treatment called the curly girl method! I haven't been doing it for very long but so far it hasn't been too much of a hassle! I will explain through the next series of pictures!



So first things first! with the curly girl method, you only wash your hair a certain amount of times per week. Of course, depending on your curl type! Now my curls are 2B which means that they are curly but not insanely curly. What this means is for the curly girl method to work I need to only wash my hair once a week and condition every day and before and after washing! sounds like I'm going to run out of conditioner reallllll quick!


Hints the reason this conditioner is so big! in the curly girl method you also (for my hair type) leave in a bit of conditioner you only rinse out a small amount! and of course, after you are done with your hair dry it with cotton (such as a T-shirt) and not a towel! the cotton doesn't break the hair as much and causes less frizz! which if anybody reading this has curly hair you know how much frizz is a problem!! I'm sure straight-haired people could also benefit from drying with cotton!



Last but definitely not least in the shower schedule, is body wash! this has been my favorites for a really long time! It smells amazing and feels really good on the skin!



After I dry my hair with the T-shirt I like to use this lotion to keep the shower moisture in! This specific lotion smells like heaven to me! it's super beachy and hydrating. I got this one at a bath and body works sale a while ago. And again I'm in love! Another one I really like is Tartes sugar rush cake batter whipped body butter (that's a mouthful!) that one also smells amazing and feels really good I like the texture of the sugar rush one better than this one but the smell of this one better than the other one 😂


Clothes! This is one of my favorite outfits I own! I got the crop top at forever 21 and I love the material of it! I'm pretty sure it was only 7 dollars! (I'm telling you shop sales they are amazing you get super cute stuff for way cheaper! my friends call me master of sale shopping I save like 100 to 200 dollars every time I shop 😂) the pants are from target! again super cute fairly priced clothes!


Morning skincare routine! I Moisturize with Tarte sugar rush don't hate hydrate! which you can get from Ulta.com and tartecosmetics.com!



Florence glow yeah lip oil! I am in loveeee! Not only does it hydrate really well it gives you a glossy editorial look to your lips!



The next part of my day was to help my mom and brother clean out gutters (basically just an excuse to get on the roof and take cool pictures in my opinion) by the way that little brown blob is my dog koda I love him he's the best!


Breakfast! I never have a huge appetite in the mornings so I make something small but filling! Heres a quick and easy delicious! smoothie recipe!



Start with about 4 cups of frozen fruit of your choice! I did strawberries peaches and mango!

add 1 banana peeled



2 and a half cups of juice! (you may need a little more depending on how it all blends together) I used carrot mango V8 but you can again use anything you want! like orange juice apple juice even beet juice if you wanted!


my secret ingredient! cabbage! it adds a smoothness to the smoothie and is so good!!

blend on your blenders smoothie setting and voila! easy breakfast!


I also added this to my smoothie collagen is really good for you and with my Ehlers-Danlos syndrome I especially need it! (I will talk more about my eds in a later post!)


Next, my mom, my brother and I watched a show! My mom is obsessed with popcorn so we made some of that too! I always put parmesan cheese on my popcorn it is delicious! we watched a show called white-collar it is really good!


As you may have noticed I changed my blog theme and name. I have been moving around from name to name and theme to theme but I think this is the one. I am really proud of it and love the outcome! so I did a lot of editing yesterday!


Next on the agenda was helping my parents renovate our bathroom! as you can we aren't close to done at all 😂


kitty cuddle time! this one is still AJ he's my baby





and this is Cassiopeia! also my kitty shes my original kitten!




Next I worked out which is hard and painful with my condition but I started really slow and worked my way up!


And this is where I got bored in my day... 😂

so naturally watched youtube! here's a few of my favorite people to watch on youtube!

Mykie from glam and gore! she does makeup videos and sfx challenges and has an amazing sense of humor she is my favorite human being!






James Charles! he is a beauty guru and puts out some pretty fun content! (I love makeup so wIatch a lot of makeup related videos)



Matt Steffanina and Kaycee rice! they are both dancers and have their own channels Matt's choreography skills are amazing!




Why don't we! I love these boys! their music skills and hilarious personality‘s are always so amazing to watch!




I also read for a while! this is the second book in the first series of Cassandra Clare's phenomenal books! this is actually the second time I am reading this series and I am still in love with its witty characters and never-ending action!





I also messed around on my guitar for a little bit! I love playing guitar it is so relaxing for me. I played blackbird by the Beatles and broken by Isak Danielson on this little session!



I also ended up FaceTiming my friend (Hailey the one I'm doing this collab with) for a while and that was fun her my brother and I are always dorks when we all talk together! and of course, I texted friends and scrolled through Pinterest for a while! and that was pretty much my day!













Also here are a few songs I listend to throughout the day! I am always constantly listening to music so there is a ton more where that comes from but this is just a Snippet!

The rest of my day consisted of me brushing my teeth and reading some more and then falling asleep so nothing too interesting! Thank you so much for reading today’s post and again please go check out Hailey's post! https://haileycreates.home.blog/


I hope you liked my post! please consider subscribing so you can be notified when I post new content!

Ciao loves!

67 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page